Jan 20, 2022  
2021-2022 Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Catalog

School of Nursing


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges and Program Offerings

The School of Nursing is located on the 3rd floor of University Hall on campus.

Program Director

Wendy Hansbrough, Ph.D., RN, CNE
(760) 750-7581
whansbro@csusm.edu
University Hall 347

Co-Associate Directors Undergraduate Programs

Elvira Dominguez Gomez, Ph.D., RN
(760) 750-8744
egomez@csusm.edu

Tara Marko, MSN, RN
(760) 750-7556
tmarko@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Associate Director, Graduate Program 

Amy C. Carney, Ph.D., NP, FAAFC
(760) 750-7552
acarney@csusm.edu
University Hall 353

Simulation and Laboratory Lead Faculty

Sheri Biro, MSN. RN, CHSE(c) 
(760) 716-3365
sbiro@csusm.edu
University Hall 340

 

Simulation Operator Technician

Dennis Calain Jr.
(760) 750-7577
dcalain@csusm.edu
University Hall 340

Program Evaluation Assistant & BRN Liaison 

Brandis Constantine
(760) 750-7559
bconstant@csusm.edu
University Hall 345

MSN Placement Coordinator and Advisor

Vanessa Quiroz, MSN, RN, WHNP BC, IBCLC
(760) 750-7565
vquiroz@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Undergraduate Clinical Placements Coordinator

Matt Mincey, MSN, RN
(760) 750-7556
mmincey@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Gary Veale, MSN/Ed, RN
(760) 750-7550
gveale@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Faculty:

Susan Andera, DrPH, NP-BC
Assistant Professor & FNP Coordinator, School of Nursing
(760) 750-7582
sandera@csusm.edu
University Hall 367

Amy C. Carney, Ph.D., NP, FAAFC
Associate Professor
(760) 750-7552
acarney@csusm.edu
University Hall 353

Elvira Dominguez Gomez, Ph.D., RN
(760) 750-7550
egomez@csusm.edu
University Hall School of Nursing

Wendy Hansbrough, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
(760) 750-7581
whansbro@csusm.edu
University Hall 347

Pamela Kohlbry Ph.D., RN, CNL
Professor & Director, University Relations & Research, CSU Shiley Institute for Palliative Care
(760) 750–7278
pkohlbry@csusm.edu
University Hall 355

Bulaporn (Bee) Natipagon-Shah Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
(760) 750-7583
bnatipagonsh@csusm.edu
University Hall 357

Katie Robinson, Ph.D., RN, CHPN
Assistant Professor
(760) 750-7550
krobinson@csusm.edu
University Hall School of Nursing

Tom Olson, Ph.D., RN
Professor
(760) 750-7580
tcolson@csusm.edu
University Hall 349

Nancy C. Romig DNSc., RN
Professor Emerita, PMHNP Co-Coordinator
(760) 750- 7555
nromig@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges and Program Offerings