Apr 23, 2024  
2023-2024 Catalog 
    
2023-2024 Catalog

Academic Calendar


2023-2024 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2023 Term

June 5 (Mon) First day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in first half-Summer block
June 19 (Mon) Juneteenth — campus closed 
July 4 (Tue) Independence Day — campus closed 
July 8 (Sat) Last day of classes for classes in first half-Summer block
July 10 (Mon) First day of classes for classes in second half-Summer block
August 1 (Tue) Initial Period for filing applications for Spring 2024 begins
August 12 (Sat) Last day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in second half-Summer block
August 17 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Summer term

FALL 2023 Semester

August 22-25 (Tue-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
To be determined Convocation for faculty and staff
August 28 (Mon) First day of classes
September 4 (Mon) Labor Day holiday — campus closed
October 1 (Sun) Initial period for filing applications for Fall 2024 begins
October 20 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Fall half-semester classes*
October 21 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Fall half-semester classes*
November 10 (Fri) Veterans Day observed — campus closed (No classes schedule for Saturday, November 11)
November 23-24 (Thur-Fri) Thanksgiving holiday — campus closed (No classes scheduled for Saturday, November 25)
December 9 (Sat) Last day of classes
December 11-16 (Mon-Sat) Final examinations
December 21 (Thurs) Grades due from instructors; last day of Fall semester
To be determined Staff accumulated holidays — campus closed

SPRING 2024 Semester

January 17-19 (Wed-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
January 22 (Mon) First day of classes
March 15 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 16 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 18-23 (Mon-Sat) Spring break
April 1 (Mon) Cesar Chavez Day observed — campus closed
May 10 (Fri) Last day of classes
May 11-16 (Sat-Thur) Final examinations
May 17-18 (Fri-Sat) Commencement
May 23 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Spring semester

(Note: This calendar is not intended to be construed as an employee work calendar.)

*Some Fall and Spring semester classes meet in a half-semester term.