Nov 29, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Catalog

Academic Calendar


2021-2022 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2021 Term

June 7 (Mon) First day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in first half-Summer block
July 5 (Mon) Independence Day holiday observed — campus closed 
July 10 (Sat) Last day of classes for classes in first half-Summer block
July 12 (Mon) First day of classes for classes in second half-Summer block
August 1 (Sun) Initial Period for filing applications for Spring 2022 begins
August 14 (Sat) Last day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in second half-Summer block
August 19 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Summer term

FALL 2021 Semester

August 24-27 (Tue-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
August 26 (Thur) Convocation for faculty and staff
August 30 (Mon) First day of classes
September 6 (Mon) Labor Day holiday — campus closed
October 1 (Fri) Initial period for filing applications for Fall 2022 begins
October 22 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Fall half-semester classes*
October 23 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Fall half-semester classes*
November 11 (Thur) Veterans Day — campus closed
November 25-26 (Thur-Fri) Thanksgiving holiday — campus closed (No classes scheduled for Saturday, November 27)
December 11 (Sat) Last day of classes
December 13-18 (Mon-Sat) Final examinations
December 22 (Wed) Grades due from instructors; last day of Fall semester
December 25-January 1, 2022 (Sat-Sat) Staff accumulated holidays — campus closed

SPRING 2022 Semester

January 19-21 (Wed-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
January 24 (Mon) First day of classes
March 18 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 19 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 21-26 (Mon-Sat) Spring break
March 31 (Thur) Cesar Chavez Day — campus closed
May 13 (Fri) Last day of classes
May 14-19 (Sat-Thur) Final examinations
May 20-21 (Fri-Sat) Commencement
May 26 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Spring semester

(Note: This calendar is not intended to be construed as an employee work calendar.)

*Some Fall and Spring semester classes meet in a half-semester term.