May 13, 2021  
2020-2021 Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

School of Nursing


The School of Nursing is located on the 3rd floor of University Hall on campus.

Program Director

Tom Olson, Ph.D., RN
(760) 750-7580
tcolson@csusm.edu
University Hall 349

Associate Director

Wendy Hansbrough, Ph.D.
(760) 750-7581
whansbro@csusm.edu
University Hall 347

Graduate Program Coordinator

Amy C. Carney, Ph.D., NP, FAAFC
(760) 750-7552
acarney@csusm.edu
University Hall 353

Assistant Director (Temecula Campus)

Elvira Dominguez Gomez, Ph.D.
(760) 750-8744
egomez@csusm.edu

Simulation Operator Technician

Dennis Calain Jr.
(760) 750-7577
dcalain@csusm.edu
University Hall 340

Program Evaluation Assistant & BRN Liaison 

Brandis Constantine
(760) 750-7559
bconstant@csusm.edu
University Hall 345

MSN Placement Coordinator and Advisor

Vanessa Quiroz
(760) 750-7565
vquiroz@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Undergraduate Clinical Placements Coordinator

Tara Marko
(760) 750-7556
tmarko@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Faculty:

Susan Andera, DrPH, NP-BC
Assistant Professor & FNP Coordinator, School of Nursing
(760) 750-7582
sandera@csusm.edu
University Hall 367

Denise Boren Ph.D., RN
Associate Professor
(760) 750 –7553
dboren@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Amy C. Carney, Ph.D., NP, FAAFC
Associate Professor
(760) 750-7552
acarney@csusm.edu
University Hall 353

Wendy Hansbrough, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
(760) 750-7581
whansbro@csusm.edu
University Hall 347

Pamela Kohlbry Ph.D., RN
Professor & Director, University Relations & Research, CSU Shiley Institute for Palliative Care
(760) 750–7278
pkohlbry@csusm.edu
University Hall 355

Bulaporn (Bee) Natipagon-Shah Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor
(760) 750-7583
bnatipagonsh@csusm.edu
University Hall 357

Tom Olson, Ph.D., RN
Professor
(760) 750-7580
tcolson@csusm.edu
University Hall 349

Nancy C. Romig DNSc., RN
Associate Professor & PMHNP Co-Coordinator
(760) 750- 7555
nromig@csusm.edu
University Hall 344

Geri Schmotzer
Assistant Professor
(760) 750-7572
gschmotzer@csusm.edu
University Hall 351