Nov 30, 2020  
2020-2021 Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Catalog

Academic Calendar


2020-2021 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2020 Term

June 1 (Mon) First day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in first half-Summer block
July 2 (Thur) Last day of classes for classes in first half-Summer block
July 3 (Fri) Independence Day holiday — campus closed (No classes
scheduled for Saturday, July 4)
July 6 (Mon) First day of classes for classes in second half-Summer block
August 1 (Sat) Initial Period for filing applications for Spring 2021 begins
August 1 (Sat) Last day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in second half-Summer block
August 13 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Summer term

FALL 2020 Semester

August 25-28 (Tue-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
August 27 (Thur) Convocation for faculty and staff
August 31 (Mon) First day of classes
September 7 (Mon) Labor Day holiday — campus closed
October 1 (Thur) Initial period for filing applications for Fall 2021 begins
October 23 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Fall half-semester classes*
October 24 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Fall half-semester classes*
November 11 (Wed) Veterans Day — campus closed
November 26-27 (Thur-Fri) Thanksgiving holiday — campus closed (No classes scheduled for Saturday, November 28)
December 12 (Sat) Last day of classes
December 14-19 (Mon-Sat) Final examinations
December 23 (Wed) Grades due from instructors; last day of Fall semester
December 25-January 1, 2021 (Fri-Fri) Staff accumulated holidays — campus closed

SPRING 2021 Semester

January 20-22 (Wed-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
January 25 (Mon) First day of classes
March 19 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 20 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 22-27 (Mon-Sat) Spring break
March 31 (Wed) Cesar Chavez Day — campus closed
May 14 (Fri) Last day of classes
May 15-20 (Sat-Thur) Final examinations
May 21-22 (Fri-Sat) Commencement
May 27 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Spring semester

(Note: This calendar is not intended to be construed as an employee work calendar.)

*Some Fall and Spring semester classes meet in a half-semester term.