Aug 19, 2018  
2018-19 CATALOG 
    
2018-19 CATALOG

Academic Calendar


2018-2019 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2018 Term

June 4 (Mon) First day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in first half-Summer block
July 4 (Wed) Independence Day holiday — campus closed
July 7 (Sat) Last day of classes for classes in first half-Summer block
July 9 (Mon) First day of classes for classes in second half-Summer block
August 1 (Wed) Initial Period for filing applications for Spring 2019 begins
August 11 (Sat) Last day of classes for 10-week Summer classes and classes in second half-Summer block
August 16 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Summer term

FALL 2018 Semester

August 21-24 (Tue-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
August 23 (Thursday) Convocation for faculty and staff
August 27 (Mon) First day of classes
September 3 (Mon) Labor Day holiday — campus closed
October 1 (Mon) Initial period for filing applications for Fall 2019 begins
October 19 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Fall half-semester classes*
October 20 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Fall half-semester classes*
November 12 (Mon) Veterans Day (observed) — campus closed
November 22-23 (Thur-Fri) Thanksgiving holiday — campus closed (No classes scheduled for Saturday, November 24)
December 8 (Sat) Last day of classes
December 10-15 (Mon-Sat) Final examinations
December 20 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Fall semester
December 25-January 1, 2019 (Tues-Tues) Staff accumulated holidays — campus closed

SPRING 2019 Semester

January 16-18 (Wed-Fri) Faculty pre-instruction activities
January 21 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day — campus closed
January 22 (Tues) First day of classes
March 15 (Fri) Last day of class for first session of Spring half-semester classes*
March 16 (Sat) First day of class for second session of Spring half-semester classes*
April 1-6 (Mon-Sat) Spring break
April 1 (Mon) Cesar Chavez Day (observed) — campus closed
May 10 (Fri) Last day of classes
May 11-16 (Sat-Thur) Final examinations
May 17-18 (Fri-Sat) Commencement
May 23 (Thur) Grades due from instructors; last day of Spring semester

(Note: This calendar is not intended to be construed as an employee work calendar.)

*Some Fall and Spring semester classes meet in a half-semester term.